Implementation Committee

The Future Proof Implementation Committee is made up of two elected member representatives from each partner council and a member from the Tainui Waka Alliance and Nga Karu Atua o te Waka. It is chaired by an independent chairperson.

  • Hamilton City Council: Mayor, Andrew King and Councillor, Dave Macpherson
  • Waikato Regional Council: Chair, Alan Livingston and Councillor, Bob Simcock
  • Waipa District Council: Mayor, Jim Mylchreest and Councillor, Liz Stolwyk
  • Waikato District Council: Mayor, Allan Sanson and Deputy Mayor, Dynes Fulton
  • Tainui Waka Alliance: Kataraina Hodge
  • Nga Karu Atua o te Waka: Rangipipi Bennett